top of page

Journal 8: Inquiring into the Essay

Explore

The people who I can not forget are my parents, siblings, Allen, Isai, Jose, Alexa, Raquel, Nicole, and Alicia.

Explain

The ways the "Museum Missionary" exemplifies "Features of the Form" is the way the subject motives is, the sources of information and motives. It covers the points on the box and answers the inquiry question. The author starts by introducing the main person and describing/telling what he was doing. By the end of the story he builds up about how and what Mr. Mills started doing what he loved at the museum.

Evaluate

In chapter five Ballenger writes that Mr. Mills was preaching to kids and parents about marine life. It depicts that he was faithful and a kind man who liked to share his beliefs to others. It shows that he was a former Episcopal priest since 1972 when he started the Mount Desert Oceanarium. This shows that he was doing what he is doing now a long time ago, and since not much has changed then to now it shows that he loves doing his job.

Reflect

In my profile essay I am not going to present, I want the person that I am going to write about be the main and only focus. I would ask some questions but I will not add any of the comments I made in the person to person interview.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page